<% Response.Status="301 Moved Permanently" Response.AddHeader "Location","http://www.igourmet.com/shoppe/prodview.aspx?prod=933" %> Product Reviews and Ratings - Balsamic Vinegar - Blaze Balsamic Glaze from igourmet
Buy the Blaze Balsamic Glaze on http://www.igourmet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Blaze Balsamic Glaze image
 
(based on 22 ratings)
Located in: Oil/Vinegar, Balsamic Vinegar
Blaze, the first commercially available Balsamic Glaze, is ideal for decorating and flavoring grilled meats, risotto, or even desserts. While professional chefs have always used a balsamic glaze to finish their plates, few amateur cooks have the time or patience to prepare it at home. The Acetum Company, located in the Modena province, has created this unique glaze of premium balsamic vinegar which requires no further reduction. It can be added at the end of the cooking process because it does not need to be heated further. Blaze Balsamic Glaze will decorate and garnish your most refined dishes.

Blaze is available in Original and other flavors specially designed to enhance the following foods: Pizza, Dessert, and Fish. Varieties sold separately.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 22 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Creamy(4), Flavorful(20), Non-perishable(10), Rich(14)
Best Uses:
Breakfast(3), Pasta(6), Pizza(4), Salads(13), Sandwiches(10)
Describe Yourself:
Chef(4), Foodie(11), Frequent diner(5), Health conscious(11), Simple tastes(4)
 
Excellent, best I have found.
By Buck from Ocean City, MD on 6/26/2008
Pros:
Flavorful, Non-Perishable, Rich
Best Uses:
Salads, Sandwiches
Describe Yourself:
Foodie, Frequent Diner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

Excellent on salads , especially tomatoes, onions, etc. Adds a nice change to sandwiches when used as a spread.

 
A must have in any kitchen.
By FoodJunkie from Lexington Park, MD on 6/14/2008
Pros:
Bold, Delightful, Flavorful, Rich, Savoury
Cons:
Availability
Best Uses:
Pizza, Salads, Sandwiches
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Self-taught cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

This glaze is so flavorful and delicious I had to have it. I was at an Italian restaurant and this decorated my antipasto. You don't need alot for a ton of flavor.

 
Wonderful on Grilled Meats
By KDVerified Reviewer from Rochester, NY on 6/3/2008
Pros:
Fabulous with venison, Flavorful, Non-Perishable, Rich, Use it with all red meats
Best Uses:
Red meat
Describe Yourself:
Foodie
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

We use it with grilled meats, braised meats, stews, etc. We eat a lot of venison and this is great with it.

 
Something special don quick and easy
By Joe from Mequon , WI on 6/3/2008
Pros:
Flavorful, Not too strong, Not to sweet, Rich
Best Uses:
Berries, Salads
Describe Yourself:
Foodie, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

I used the product over to fresh strawberries.

 
Liquid crayon!
By frenchredheadVerified Reviewer from Madera, CA on 11/23/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Rich
Best Uses:
Salads
Describe Yourself:
Foodie
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

Fun to use, very pronouned flavor. Tried on a ribeye-not a good idea. Use this wherever you would think balsamic. Marininated sliced english cucumber in sour cream & rice vinegar, topped with this- beaut ruby ribbon of flavor. Great on salads, veggies and bread. It gives you a fun pallette to use.

 
EXTREMEMLY CLOSE TO THE ONE FROM TUSCANY
By TESS from BOCA RATON, FLORIDA on 11/23/2007
Pros:
Creamy, Flavorful, Non-Perishable
Best Uses:
Salads, Sandwiches
Describe Yourself:
Chef, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

I USE IT IN SALADS AND SOMETIMES ON A SANDWICH (PANINI) IT REALLY COMES CLOSE TO THE ONE I BOUGHT IN TUSCANY. I WILL ORDER MORE.

 
Well Balanced
By Salisbury Sage from Salisbury, MD on 11/12/2007
Pros:
Flavorful
Cons:
Not Overpowering
Best Uses:
Insalata Caprese, Salads
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

A well balanced, creamy balsamic glaze that works well with a salad of tomatoes and fresh mozzarella.

 
BALSAMIC GLAZE
By Tess from Boca Raton, Fla on 11/7/2007
Pros:
Creamy, Non-Perishable, Not as sweet as I want
Cons:
Very good
Best Uses:
Need it sweeter, Salads, Sandwiches
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet cook, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

I use it in salads mostly and on some fruit. I would like it to be sweeter. I've had sweeter from Italy but it's impossible to get over here in the states. Whenever I am in Modena, I pick up quite a few bottles. Can you get me a sweeter glaze than the one I ordered?

Thanks

 
absolutely outstanding!
By ccVerified Reviewer from st augusitne fl on 10/27/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Non-Perishable, Rich
Best Uses:
Breakfast, Pasta, Pizza, Salads, Sandwiches, Steak burgers veggies
Describe Yourself:
Foodie, Frequent Diner, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

terrific condiment - great on steaks, burgers, chicken, lamb chops, caprise, etc.

 
explosion in your mouth
By Big JimVerified Reviewer from Reno, Nevada on 10/27/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Non-Perishable, Thick, Versitile
Cons:
NO CONS
Best Uses:
Grilled tuna, Pork chops, Sandwiches, Steak
Describe Yourself:
Apprentice chef, Foodie
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

this glaze is remarkably versitile lending a sweet balsamic flavor and enhancement to everything i've used it on thus far.
my family loves it on fish, chops and steak.
it is just the right thickness and works well as a drizzle for plate presentation.

 
very tasty touch
By MJVerified Reviewer from Florida on 10/24/2007
Pros:
Easy to use, Flavorful, Non-Perishable
Best Uses:
Steaks
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Simple Tastes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

I just like a small splash on my steak to really finish it off. Makes a very basic steak taste really fancy!

 
Excellent Product!
By LACVerified Reviewer from Roxbury, NJ on 10/12/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Non-Perishable
Best Uses:
Pasta, Salads, Sandwiches
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Simple Tastes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

This is an absolute staple for my house. It is simply wonderful over pasta! I don't know what I did without it!

 
Fantastic on Salmon!
By Mari the NanaVerified Reviewer from Emporia KS on 9/22/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Rich
Best Uses:
Pasta, Salads, Sandwiches, Used on fish fantastic
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Loves food, Simple Tastes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

Having tasted balsamic glaze on salmon at a restaurant I naturally had to have some on hand at home to repeat the fantastic experience.

 
Blaze Balsalmic Glaze
By J. D.Verified Reviewer from Springfield, Il on 8/29/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Rich, Sweet-Tangy, Sweet vinegar
Best Uses:
Grilled Meats, Pizza
Describe Yourself:
Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

I absolutely love balsalmic vinegar. I have tried one other glaze which was sweeter and less acidic, more so for using on desserts. Blaze however is still phenomenal tasting but I use it more for savory foods. Absolutely wonderful on grilled meats and fish.

 
This will be a constant at my table
By hannahVerified Reviewer from idaho falls on 8/9/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Rich
Best Uses:
Steaks
Describe Yourself:
Lover of taste
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

This glaze is amazing. This is now a staple on the dinner table.

 
Don't keep it to yourself
By bugzila2001Verified Reviewer from Minot, ND on 7/25/2007
Pros:
Creamy, Flavorful, Non-Perishable, Rich
Best Uses:
Breakfast, goes beyond balsamic, Pasta, Pizza, Salads, Sandwiches
Describe Yourself:
Chef, Foodie, Frequent Diner, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

This is inexpensive enough to surprise your foodie friends with a bottle. I make a slightly wilted Romaine salad with shredded cheese added after removing from heat, then circle it with Blaze, and voila! Simple, elegant, just as you imagine. Blaze is the difference in so many dishes.

 
This is fabulous
By ChipitasgirlVerified Reviewer from Oregon on 5/31/2007
Pros:
Creamy, Flavorful, Grilled Steak's friend, Rich
Describe Yourself:
Chef, Foodie

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

Take leftover steak......slice thin......put Blaze in a low heat frying pan with 1tbs butter.....melt, add meat......then when warmed, put this on a light caesar salad instead of the boring chicken.....WOW, will your mouth be surprised.

 
I would buy this again.
By Big 'E' from Denver, CO on 5/22/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Rich
Best Uses:
Breakfast, Pasta, Sandwiches
Describe Yourself:
Foodie
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

Great to use, with out needing to make your own.

 
will buy again
By terryVerified Reviewer from Clermont, Florida on 4/24/2007
Pros:
Flavorful
Best Uses:
Just about anything
Describe Yourself:
French loves great food
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

price is excellent, quality outstanding

 
Awesome product
By mommymikVerified Reviewer from Waterloo, Ontario on 4/18/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Rich, Versitile
Best Uses:
Appetizers, Salads
Describe Yourself:
Foodie, Frequent Diner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

We use this over cheese with gourmet crackers for an appetizer. It has become a favourite and so easy to prepare.
Everyone eats this before other appetizers that take a great deal of preparation.

 
A Culinary Kitchen Must Have
By VeraVerified Reviewer from Medford, MA on 4/4/2007
Pros:
Flavorful, Non-Perishable, Rich
Best Uses:
Fruit Sauce, Grilled Meats, Grilled Vegies, Ice Cream Sauce, Pasta, Salads
Describe Yourself:
Foodie, Frequent Diner, Health Conscious, Simple Tastes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

This takes Balsamic Vinegar to the next level. Exceptional flavor with a marvelous consistency. I have tried this on just about everything and I have yet to be disappointed. It clings to food which enhances the flavor, unlike regular Balsamic Vinegar. A small amount goes a long way and it is a great value for the cost. This is now a staple in my pantry.

 
Great addition to any kitchen
By ChrisVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/22/2007
Pros:
High Quality
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Drizzle over meats, Drizzle over veggies
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Blaze Balsamic Glaze:

What a great addition to meat and veggies.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 igourmet All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.